Danny Gokey releases "The Greatest Gift: A Christmas Collection" Album

A collection of both classics and originals, Danny Gokey released his second full Christmas album The Greatest Gift: A Christmas Collection. The ten song project includes “Angels We Have Heard On High” and “Joy To The World” along with an English and Spanish version of “Silent Night”. The Greatest Gift: A Christmas Collection features appearances from Kari Jobe, Natalie Grant and David Archuleta.

"Christmas is actually my favorite time of year! Partly because of the music and partly because of the change of atmosphere that it invokes. There’s such a sense of generosity, kindness and love that prevails and everything seems hopeful and full of joy! We can use that all year round!” Gokey shares. “Christmas centers around the greatest gift the world has ever known, the birth of a savior. That's what it's all about for me.”

The Greatest Gift: A Christmas Collection Track Listing: 

  1. Angels We Have Heard On High 
  2. Until You 
  3. Silent Night (feat. Kari Jobe) 
  4. The Holidays Are Here
  5. Christmas Night
  6. Joy To The World 
  7. The Prayer (feat. Natalie Grant) 
  8. O Come Let Us Adore Him 
  9. Noche De Paz (feat. David Archuleta)
  10. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas 

Listen to The Greatest Gift: A Christmas Collection by Danny Gokey here now!